Simple Machine Codes
March 28, 2024, 10:39:36 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to SMC, the best place for your SMF For Free Codes
 
  Home Help Search Arcade Gallery Affiliates Code Index Staff List Calendar Members Login Register  

Add More Tabs V1

Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Add More Tabs V1  (Read 6792 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Kalphiter
100 Club Member

Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 203


Never forget to drink coffee.


View Profile
« Reply #15 on: April 08, 2008, 11:07:06 am »

How do you put content in the tabs?
Just put the content you want where it says LINK NAME

I meant how each tab contains information. The profile tab has information regarding your account, but I only want a tab to link to some text link in the forums. So how would I go upon doing this?
Report Spam   Logged

Java is your friend.
legend 1234
100 Club Member

Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 461


Legend 1234


View Profile WWW
« Reply #16 on: April 09, 2008, 01:30:47 am »

so do u mean

u want like a tab linking to this topic that were posting in atm ?

legend 1234
Report Spam   Logged

zecere
Newcomers!

Offline Offline

Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #17 on: April 26, 2008, 07:53:22 pm »

omg help me please.. my forum is www.ultimatescapev4.smfforfree2.com.
 I put this in Headers
<script src="jquery.js"></script>

 And this in Footers..

<script>
function addlinks(){
//Created by Agent Moose
$(function() {
var links = new Array()
links[1] = ["Watch vid here","http://www.youtube.com"]

for(m=0;m<links.length;m++){
$(".maintab_last").before("<td valign='top' class='maintab_back'><a href='"+links[m][1]+"'>"+links[m][0]+"[/url]</td>");
};});}

addlinks();
</script>

 And nothings happens Please help me !
Report Spam   Logged
legend 1234
100 Club Member

Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 461


Legend 1234


View Profile WWW
« Reply #18 on: April 26, 2008, 08:05:43 pm »

ok try this:

Code:

<script>
function addlinks(){
//Created by Agent Moose
$(function() {
var links = new Array()
links[0] = ["Watch vid here","http://www.youtube.com"]

for(m=0;m<links.length;m++){
$(".maintab_last").before("<td valign='top' class='maintab_back'><a href='"+links[m][1]+"'>"+links[m][0]+"[/url]</td>");
};});}

addlinks();
</script>


although after the tab it has [url] which im not sure y ? maybe its auto coz i searched through theres nothing saying that

legend 1234
Report Spam   Logged

Agent Moose
Administrator

Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2,672



View Profile WWW
« Reply #19 on: April 28, 2008, 02:35:35 pm »

Try this:

Code:
<script>
function addlinks(){
//Created by Agent Moose
$(function() {
var links = new Array()
links[1] = ["Watch vid here","http://www.youtube.com"]

for(m=0;m<links.length;m++){
$(".maintab_last").before("<td valign='top' class='maintab_back'><a href='"+links[m][1]+"'>"+links[m][0]+"</a></td>");
};});}

addlinks();
</script>
Report Spam   Logged

silent
Starter

Offline Offline

Posts: 18


View Profile
« Reply #20 on: June 10, 2008, 06:59:35 am »

Footers:
Code:
<script>
function addlinks(){
//Created by Agent Moose
$(function() {
var links = new Array()
links[0] = ["LINKS NAME","URL FOR LINK"]

for(m=0;m<links.length;m++){
$(".maintab_last").before("<td valign='top' class='maintab_back'><a href='"+links[m][1]+"'>"+links[m][0]+"</a></td>");
};});}

addlinks();
</script>

Ok, LINKS NAME is where you put the links name, then in URL FOR LINK, you get the URL of the link and place it there.  If you want to add more links, just add more of these lines:
Code:
links[0] = ["LINKS NAME","URL FOR LINK"]
Make sure you change the 0 to a 1, then if you want to add another, you would change the 1 to a 2 and so on.





Where do you place this code at? (I'm new to html coding)
« Last Edit: June 11, 2008, 01:11:51 am by Omikron 9861 » Report Spam   Logged
tonypker13
Ummmm Did I just Pwn myself?
Members

Offline Offline

Posts: 86

I think i just owned myself?


View Profile
« Reply #21 on: June 10, 2008, 02:25:47 pm »

omg help me please.. my forum is www.ultimatescapev4.smfforfree2.com.
 I put this in Headers
<script src="jquery.js"></script>

 And this in Footers..

<script>
function addlinks(){
//Created by Agent Moose
$(function() {
var links = new Array()
links[1] = ["Watch vid here","http://www.youtube.com"]

for(m=0;m<links.length;m++){
$(".maintab_last").before("<td valign='top' class='maintab_back'><a href='"+links[m][1]+"'>"+links[m][0]+"[/url]</td>");
};});}

addlinks();
</script>

 And nothings happens Please help me !

I'll help you. I just joined make me your forum admin for a sec and ill make the code work.
Report Spam   Logged


legend 1234
100 Club Member

Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 461


Legend 1234


View Profile WWW
« Reply #22 on: June 11, 2008, 01:14:37 am »

SILENT

you place this code into your footers which can be found at admin cp - manage styles - headers and footers.

TONYPKER

that was over a month ago lol

legend 1234
Report Spam   Logged

Agent Moose
Administrator

Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2,672



View Profile WWW
« Reply #23 on: June 11, 2008, 10:17:39 am »

Accully, there is no use for this code anymore, you can now add your own tabs:
Admin >> Manage Styles >> Custom Tabs.
Report Spam   Logged

CodeLover
100 Club Member

Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 331


View Profile
« Reply #24 on: June 11, 2008, 07:14:21 pm »

Yeah I realised that awhile ago. Tongue
Report Spam   Logged

Don't get mad at me if I'm acting immature - I'm only 10 Grin


silent
Starter

Offline Offline

Posts: 18


View Profile
« Reply #25 on: June 28, 2008, 07:28:32 pm »

wow I love this one. Its very cool and useful for many.

thanks for posting it.
Report Spam   Logged
Brendan
100 Club Member

Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 219



View Profile
« Reply #26 on: June 30, 2008, 07:37:03 am »

Hey, Im a coder in training Wink But eh, You don't need this code anymore right, umm I make a tab but i want it like yours Home then Forum but mine goes right after My messages...and i try changing position and what url would i put in because if i use my Forum url it goes to the home page, so what url would i put in the url spot? and when it works how would i get home eh nvm look at pick Wink

This is home and i want it like this (someone else did it for me on these forums):

I want mine like that and here is the forums tab:

So i want to know how to make mine like that please someone i really need help atm Smiley
Report Spam   Logged



Signature made by me. This is my first gif I ever made.
Kalphiter
100 Club Member

Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 203


Never forget to drink coffee.


View Profile
« Reply #27 on: June 30, 2008, 10:46:31 am »

Hey, Im a coder in training Wink But eh, You don't need this code anymore right, umm I make a tab but i want it like yours Home then Forum but mine goes right after My messages...and i try changing position and what url would i put in because if i use my Forum url it goes to the home page, so what url would i put in the url spot? and when it works how would i get home eh nvm look at pick Wink

(half-quoted)
Go to portal settings -> Enable -> choose your widths of blocks -> Add block(towards bottom)

All you need to know is how to copy and paste embed codes, or HTML if you wanted anymore.
Report Spam   Logged

Java is your friend.
Brendan
100 Club Member

Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 219



View Profile
« Reply #28 on: July 09, 2008, 08:18:55 am »

I found out that day how to add them...but Thank you anyway Smiley
Report Spam   Logged



Signature made by me. This is my first gif I ever made.
Kalphiter
100 Club Member

Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 203


Never forget to drink coffee.


View Profile
« Reply #29 on: July 09, 2008, 12:30:01 pm »

I found out that day how to add them...but Thank you anyway Smiley
You're very welcome visitor.
« Last Edit: July 09, 2008, 12:30:13 pm by Kalphiter » Report Spam   Logged

Java is your friend.
Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy