Simple Machine Codes
April 19, 2024, 12:27:57 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to SMC, the best place for your SMF For Free Codes
 
  Home Help Search Arcade Gallery Affiliates Code Index Staff List Calendar Members Login Register  

Button that says your name!

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Button that says your name!  (Read 1384 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Blahs
100 Club Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 184


Rockstar!


View Profile WWW
« on: March 13, 2008, 01:26:41 pm »

Preview: http://thetteessttforum.smfforfree4.com/index.php click on the button that says "Enter your name!"!  Cheesy
This code will make a button that when you click it opens a program and then you enter your name and it says "Hi 'your name'"!
code:
Put this in your headers or where ever you want it:

Code:
<SCRIPT language="JavaScript">
<!--
function getname()
{
var yourname=prompt('Enter your name, NOW!','');
if (yourname.length > 10)
 {
  alert('That name is just too long, give me a shorter one!');
  getname();
 }
else
  alert('Hi '+yourname+'!');
}
//-->
</SCRIPT>


Then enter this code:

Code:
<FORM>
<input type="button" value="Enter your name!" name="button 9" onclick="window.location='javascript:getname()'"<
</FORM>

On the first code you can edit:
-where is says if (yourname.length > 10) edit "10" to edit the max charecters you can enter.
-where it says var yourname=prompt('Enter your name, NOW!',''); edit "Enter your name, NOW!" to what you want it to say on the application!
In the second code you can edit:
-Where it says value="Enter your name!"  edit "Enter your name!" to edit what the button says.
-I don't care i wouldn't but you can change where it says name="button 9" change the name it dosen't show up anywhere so whats the point rofl...
Enjoy!!!
-Blahs
« Last Edit: March 15, 2008, 04:02:28 pm by Blahs » Report Spam   Logged


Join my forums!!!!
Url: http://silabforums.smfforfree4.com/index.php

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Epic Lulz
Epic Lulzer
100 Club Member

Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 509


AWWWWWWWWWWWWYEAAAH


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2008, 04:46:27 pm »

Thanks, this is really nice to give people a warm welcome to your forum!
Report Spam   Logged

scientology

# Help make Operation Clambake better
Blahs
100 Club Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 184


Rockstar!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2008, 07:59:27 pm »

Thanks, this is really nice to give people a warm welcome to your forum!
Yep...
Report Spam   Logged


Join my forums!!!!
Url: http://silabforums.smfforfree4.com/index.php
robo123
Starter

Offline Offline

Posts: 24


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 07, 2008, 01:40:48 pm »

good job m8, thumbs up  Afro
Report Spam   Logged
tonypker13
Ummmm Did I just Pwn myself?
Members

Offline Offline

Posts: 86

I think i just owned myself?


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 17, 2008, 01:58:37 am »

My friend kalphiter posted this on dbowscape. You think you can make a code that alings it in the middle portion instead of the corner?
Report Spam   Logged


legend 1234
100 Club Member

Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 461


Legend 1234


View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: June 17, 2008, 04:03:49 am »

just put infront of it

 
Code:

[center] then at the end [/center]


legend 1234
Report Spam   Logged

Celebrus
Artificially Conscious
Administrator

Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1,337


aka Omikron


View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: June 17, 2008, 04:07:35 am »

I think it should be
Code:
<center> </center>
Report Spam   Logged

legend 1234
100 Club Member

Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 461


Legend 1234


View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: June 17, 2008, 04:23:55 am »

nah actually they both work

"[" and "<" does same thing - try it lol

legend 1234
Report Spam   Logged

CodeLover
100 Club Member

Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 331


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: June 17, 2008, 06:56:56 am »

They only do the same thing when bbcode supports that tag. I think bbcode supports center, but obviously not script (You could do stuff to the site with javascript) so you would have to use it in < and >. Obviously you can't do that in a post though Wink
Report Spam   Logged

Don't get mad at me if I'm acting immature - I'm only 10 Grin


legend 1234
100 Club Member

Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 461


Legend 1234


View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: June 18, 2008, 01:53:09 am »

yea i fully forgot all the codes ( i went blank lol i coudlnt remember ) and i tried [ and it worked lol so im like sweet

legend 1234
Report Spam   Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy