Simple Machine Codes

Forum Coding => SMF For Free Codes => Topic started by: Agent Moose on March 13, 2008, 02:43:10 pm



Title: Add More Tabs v2.5
Post by: Agent Moose on March 13, 2008, 02:43:10 pm
Footers:
Code:
<script>
function AddTabV25(Url,Name){
$(".maintab_back:contains(Logout) , .maintab_back:contains(Register)").before("<td valign='top' class='maintab_back'><a href='" + Url + "'>" + Name + "</a></td>");
};
AddTabV25("Url","Name");
</script>

Original Request: http://smcodes.smfforfree3.com/index.php/topic,692.0.html (http://smcodes.smfforfree3.com/index.php/topic,692.0.html)

Just like the Other Tab Codes, this adds another tab.  But, it makes it look more like a tab, so it doesn't have the space :)

NAME = The Name of new the Tab.
URL = The URL of the new Tab.

Just add more of these lines to add more tabs :)
Code:
AddTabV25("NAME",URL);

Enjoy :)


Title: Re: Add More Tabs v2.5
Post by: Agent Moose Jr. on March 15, 2008, 01:30:41 pm
this code does not work


Title: Re: Add More Tabs v2.5
Post by: Agent Moose on March 15, 2008, 02:23:02 pm
First Post Updated.  And I know that it will work.  I used it in SMF Page V2 :)


Title: Re: Add More Tabs v2.5
Post by: Agent Moose Jr. on March 15, 2008, 02:48:14 pm
i dont like smf page v2 because the title of the box makes it the title of the tab which is not very good and in smf page v1 if you added another line with the same url it adds another box under it which is great but in v2 it does the same thing but under each box it says Smf page v2 made my agent moose and its really spaced so yea thas my opinion on smf v2 so make 4 areas link,tabname,titleofbox,content and make it so there is no spaces


Title: Re: Add More Tabs v2.5
Post by: Agent Moose on March 15, 2008, 07:57:28 pm
...Ummm...That should of been in the SMF Page V2 Topic I am guessing...


Title: Re: Add More Tabs v2.5
Post by: Blahs on March 17, 2008, 02:34:49 pm
This code does not work...


Title: Re: Add More Tabs v2.5
Post by: Agent Moose on March 17, 2008, 05:26:42 pm
This does work.  You just need to change something in your headers.

Remove this:
Code:
<script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript" src="http://209.85.48.12/9581/134/upload/p4217340.ibf">//Jquery code</script>
And add this to the very top of your headers:
Code:
<script src="/jquery.js"></script>


Title: Re: Add More Tabs v2.5
Post by: Blahs on March 17, 2008, 08:28:50 pm
This does work.  You just need to change something in your headers.

Remove this:
Code:
<script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript" src="http://209.85.48.12/9581/134/upload/p4217340.ibf">//Jquery code</script>

ok thanks...
And add this to the very top of your headers:
Code:
<script src="/jquery.js"></script>


Title: Re: Add More Tabs v2.5
Post by: reaperman1982 on March 19, 2008, 08:12:44 pm
okay I've seen some site that have the tabs above the...... greeting box? I guess thats what you would call it as well as below are there any codes that can do this?


Title: Re: Add More Tabs v2.5
Post by: unreal on March 22, 2008, 11:50:11 pm
I have came up with another solution if this dosnt work for you

Quote
AddTabV25("URL HERE","LABLE HERE");

Just simply change the url where he said to put the name, vis-versa for the name


Title: Re: Add More Tabs v2.5
Post by: Agent Moose on April 10, 2008, 01:30:01 pm
Wow...Now I see for sure why this didn't work.  Anyway, Thanks unreal for catching that.  I fixed it in the SMF Page V2 though....


Title: Re: Add More Tabs v2.5
Post by: legend 1234 on April 11, 2008, 01:37:54 am
lol yea i did the code but i did unreal's way

and it wokred fine for me

i did this like a week ago :P

nice guys

legend 1234


Title: Re: Add More Tabs v2.5
Post by: zecere on April 27, 2008, 08:14:13 am
yay it works! Agent moose Thanks!