Simple Machine Codes

Forum Coding => SMF For Free Codes => Topic started by: Agent Moose on November 08, 2007, 07:44:33 pm



Title: Add More Tabs V2
Post by: Agent Moose on November 08, 2007, 07:44:33 pm
Footers:
Code:
<script>
var Agent = new Array()
Agent[Agent.length]=["NAME","URL"];

tabs = "";for(Moose=0;Moose<Agent.length;Moose++){
//Created by Agent Moose (smcodes.smfforfree3.com)
tabs += "<td valign='top' class='maintab_back'><a href='"+Agent[Moose][1]+"'>"+Agent[Moose][0]+"</a></td>"
};
$(".maintab_back:contains(Logout) , .maintab_back:contains(Register)").after('<td class="maintab_last">&#'+'8195;</td><td class="maintab_first"></td>'+tabs);
</script>

NAME = The Name for the link.
URL = The URL of the link.

If you want to add more tabs, just add more of these lines:
Code:
Agent[Agent.length]=["NAME","URL"];

Enjoy :)


Title: Re: Add More Tabs V2
Post by: Agent Moose Jr. on January 04, 2008, 01:15:45 pm
nice job


Title: Re: Add More Tabs V2
Post by: Magestickown on January 27, 2008, 12:23:51 am
:( I put four in. But when I did . It only showed one. Why? :(:( PLEASE HELP.


Title: Re: Add More Tabs V2
Post by: Celebrus on January 27, 2008, 12:33:46 am
Forum URL? ;)
Need that to have a look at how you did it.


Title: Re: Add More Tabs V2
Post by: Magestickown on January 27, 2008, 12:41:23 am
www.magestickown.co.nr -Thanks anyways I fixed it. I'd appreciate if you took a peek at my site though :D

I really like this code. Its very useful I put alot of different tabs on my site


Posted on: 27 January 2008 at 10:34:56 pm

I really like this code. Its very useful I put alot of different tabs on my site


Title: Re: Add More Tabs V2
Post by: Myrtle on February 05, 2008, 09:11:15 am
Thanks, this code is great I'm really going to use this :)

I love this code Moose It's really great :)


Title: Re: Add More Tabs V2
Post by: camobeast23 on February 27, 2008, 10:39:57 pm
Name is the name of my forum right?

Does this have forums in the tab?

And Ive made a Testing forum and it's not working. It's not showing up at all.


Title: Re: Add More Tabs V2
Post by: Celebrus on February 28, 2008, 12:58:31 am
Name= What the tab will show to users. eg-> XYZ Forum
URL= What the url of the forum is. eg -> http://xyzforum.smfforfree4.com/

Could you post up the url of your test forum?


Title: Re: Add More Tabs V2
Post by: camobeast23 on February 28, 2008, 09:07:24 am
http://testinglab.smfforfree4.com


Title: Re: Add More Tabs V2
Post by: Celebrus on February 28, 2008, 10:33:56 am
Wrong jQuery include code. You have:
Code:
<script src="http://YOUR_FORUM.smfforfreeX.com/jquery.js"></script>
You should have:
Code:
<script src="http://testinglab.smfforfree4.com/jquery.js"></script>


Title: Re: Add More Tabs V2
Post by: camobeast23 on February 28, 2008, 11:08:16 pm
Thank you! I figured it out about an hour ago. But thankyou! :)


Title: Re: Add More Tabs V2
Post by: GodGurl25 on May 02, 2008, 09:26:47 pm
Hey! How to add stuffs in it? I don't know... hm...  :'(


Title: Re: Add More Tabs V2
Post by: Agent Moose on May 03, 2008, 11:23:05 am
What do you mean?  Like HTML.

If so, just place it where the name part is.