Simple Machine Codes

Forum Coding => SMF For Free Codes => Topic started by: Agent Moose on July 16, 2007, 07:27:31 pm



Title: Add Extra ACP Sections
Post by: Agent Moose on July 16, 2007, 07:27:31 pm
Preview:
(http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g188/yort124/Other/preview.jpg)

Footers
Code:
<script>
function add_extra_acp_sections(title,content) {
$(function() {
//Created by Agent Moose (smcodes.smfforfree3.com)
if (location.href.match(/action=admin/i)||location.href.match(/action=manageboards/i)){
$("td table.bordercolor:contains(Maintenance)").prepend("<tr><td class='catbg'>"+title+"</td></tr><tr class='windowbg2'><td class='smalltext' style='line-height: 1.3; padding-bottom: 3ex;'>"+content+"</td></tr>")
};});};
add_extra_acp_sections("TITLE","CONTENT")
</script>

What this code does is add more boxes into the ACP on the Left.  The boxes will only show when your on the Main page of the ACP.

TITLE = The name of the box.
CONTENT = What goes into the box.  You may use HTML

If you wnat to add more boxes, just add more of these lines:
add_extra_acp_sections("TITLE","CONTENT")



Title: Re: Add Extra ACP Sections
Post by: kevin-1990 on July 16, 2007, 07:34:18 pm
Cool, do you have an previeuw?


Title: Re: Add Extra ACP Sections
Post by: Agent Moose on July 16, 2007, 07:45:53 pm
Hang on, I will get a pic of it.

EDIT:
I added a preview to the first post.


Title: Re: Add Extra ACP Sections
Post by: LaundryLady on July 17, 2007, 08:26:43 am
I put this on my test site and labeled it Moose Droppings.  What can I say, I was only one cup of coffee into my day.


Title: Re: Add Extra ACP Sections
Post by: Agent Moose on July 17, 2007, 09:47:09 am
Lol.  I see you like the code :)


Title: Re: Add Extra ACP Sections
Post by: Celebrus on July 28, 2007, 04:26:46 am
Where is the point of having extra ACP sections for a person like me, who likes to be the sole admin of his forums?


Title: Re: Add Extra ACP Sections
Post by: LaundryLady on July 28, 2007, 08:06:17 am
I am practicing style sheets and I think I see a use for this.  If I can use HTML then I can put in URL's correct?  If I can just cut out some of the back and forth it might make it go faster.


Title: Re: Add Extra ACP Sections
Post by: Agent Moose on July 28, 2007, 11:02:02 am
Yep, you can use urls with it.


Title: Re: Add Extra ACP Sections
Post by: Celebrus on July 29, 2007, 02:01:50 am
I FOUND A USE FOR IT!!!!
A direct link to the Edit Header's Footrs so you wouldn't waste time going to manage styles first.


Title: Re: Add Extra ACP Sections
Post by: Agent Moose on July 29, 2007, 12:20:06 pm
Nice!  Never thought of that.


Title: Re: Add Extra ACP Sections
Post by: LaundryLady on July 29, 2007, 08:20:43 pm
That's exactly what I was thinking of.  There are so many steps to do stuff that being able to cut out some is priceless.